Clavier Companion - November/December 2010 - Written by Steven Hall

Jerome Rose Plays Liszt

In the fourth of his "Live in Concert" DVD series, Jerome Rose performs Liszt's monumental Sonata in B minor, the "Petrarch Sonnets", Bénédiction de Dieu dans la solitude", "Funérailles", and "Vallée d'Obermann" before an intimate audience at Yamaha Artist Services hall in New York. Rose brings to the stage an impressive and engaging technical display, captured in superb visual clarity in this four-camera, professionally produced DVD. The bonus features of the DVD include his equally satisfying 1975 BBC performances of "Au bord d'une source", "Orage", and "Les Cloches de Genève".

Copyright © 2024 by Jerome Rose

229 West 97th Street Suite 1B, New York, NY 10025

Phone: (212) 665-2445  |  Email:  |  Top of Page↑

Site Designed by Asaf Blasberg